Sign In
  • Cloud
  • عربي
​​​

Orange Jordan: Setting a new standard for sustainable CSR

Being part of a global group that promotes sustainable socioeconomic development in the markets within which it operates, Orange Jordan has an unwavering commitment to the Jordanian community, positioning itself as a direct partner to its various segments as well as a trendsetter in the field of social responsibility. The operator has effectively translated this commitment into a long-term, far-reaching CSR strategy tailored to deliver measurable value to its various stakeholders.

Orange Jordan’s CSR vision aligns itself with the operator’s Essentials 2020 strategy, which places both the customer and community as its core focus. This vision identifies three strategic pillars as its key drivers: being a trusted operator by serving as a guide for the digital world; a committed operator by serving socio-economic development with innovative digital services; and a green operator by adopting and promoting energy and ecological transformation.

What sets Orange’s vision apart is the fact that it makes a clear distinction between philanthropy and CSR, underscoring the importance of creating products, services and programs that directly benefit different community segments while still addressing stakeholder concerns. This has allowed the operator to leverage on its expertise and services to consistently create sustainable programs that tackle pivotal sectors, such as education, environmental preservation and entrepreneurship, in addition to formulating long-term partnerships with key civil society organizations to improve the quality of life of underprivileged communities.

As a result, the operator has amassed an impressive track record of programs that tackle sustainable development at the grassroots level. These include several e-learning initiatives such as Zidni Elman (Enrich my Knowledge), which utilizes smart devices like tablets and desktop computers to deliver interactive after-school curricula for students; Minhaji, which saw the operator partnering with the Jordanian Ministry of Education to digitize school curricula; and partnering with UNICEF’s Makani program, by providing out-of-school children living in the Zaatari Refugee Camp with digital kits to access e-learning curricula anytime, anywhere.

Equally significant achievements were made in the arena of environmental preservation, including the Orange Buyback Campaign, which is designed to minimize the impact of electronic waste (WEEE) on the environment through careful collection, storage, recycling and elimination practices; and the Orange Solar Farms Project, which will allow Orange to source 80-100% of its energy needs exclusively from solar power.

Orange has also cultivated a diverse network of partnerships with key local civil society organizations, including The Jordanian Hashemite Fund for Human Development (JOHUD), Tkiyet Um Ali, Generations for Peace and others. These partnerships have resulted in a plethora of programs targeting less fortunate communities nationwide, and will continue to play a key role within the operator’s CSR strategy.
​​

Orange Live chat

WELCOME TO Orange Live Chat.
Chat Service Allows you to communicate with our Advisors in order to get help.

Please note that chat service is available from
8:00 am till 8:00 pm
We are available to help you through calling :
1214,064608888
For ADSL & Fixed Lines or
1777,077 7700177
For Internet Everywhere & Mobile

تسجيل الدخول
  • حفظ البيانات
  • دخول
  • EN
​​

Orange الأردن: إرساء معايير جديدة للمسؤولية الاجتماعية المستدامة

باعتبارها جزءاً من مجموعة عالمية تضع على عاتقها مسؤولية المساهمة في التنمية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية المستدامة في الأسواق التي تعمل فيها، تلتزم Orange الأردن بواجباتها تجاه المجتمع الأردني باعتبارها شريكاً أساسياً في تطوير مختلف القطاعات والمشغل الذي يتولى مهمة تشكيل التوجهات في مجال المسؤولية الاجتماعية. هذا وعملت Orange الأردن على ترجمة هذا الالتزام على نحو فعال من خلال استراتيجيتها الشاملة وبعيدة المدى للمسؤولية الاجتماعية والتي صممتها بشكل يضمن تقديم قيمة نوعية مضافة وقابلة للقياس لكافة المعنيين وأصحاب المصلحة.

وتترجم الشركة مسؤولياتها الاجتماعية على أرض الواقع وفقاً لرؤية طموحة تتماشى مع استراتيجيتها الخمسية "Essentials 2020"، التي تضع تجربة الزبائن وخدمة المجتمع في مركزها كهدف أساسي لها. وتقوم الرؤية Orange الأردن على ثلاث ركائز رئيسة تشكل المحرك الأول لها وتتمثل في أن تصبح المشغل الموثوق الأول من خلال العمل كمشغل مرجعي يتولى مهمة فتح آفاق العصر الرقمي وأن تصبح أيضاً المشغل الملتزم بخدمة وتعزيز التنمية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية عبر خدماتها الرقمية المبتكرة، هذا بالإضافة لأن تصبح المشغل الصديق للبيئة من خلال تبني وترسيخ ثقافة التحول البيئي والحفاظ على موارد الطاقة.

وتمتاز رؤية Orange الأردن بإدراكها التام للفرق ما بين مجالي العمل الخيري والمسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركات، بالتركيز على أهمية ابتكار وتطوير منتجات وخدمات وبرامج تعود بالفائدة المباشرة على مختلف قطاعات المجتمع جنبا الى جنب مع أولويات المساهمين وأصحاب المصلحة. هذه الميزة التفاضلية أسهمت في تمكين Orange الأردن من البناء على خبراتها وخدماتها التي استفادت منها في ابتكار وتطوير برامج مستدامة تساعد في النهوض بمختلف القطاعات الحيوية في المملكة والتي يقف التعليم في مقدمتها، بالإضافة إلى البيئة وقضايا الحفاظ عليها والريادة، فضلاً عن عقد شراكات طويلة الأمد مع أهم منظمات المجتمع المدني من أجل تحسين نوعية الحياة في المجتمعات الأقل حظاً.

وكنتيجة حتمية لتطبيقها لهذه الرؤية، تمكنت Orange الأردن من امتلاك سجل حافل بالبرامج والمبادرات التي تساهم في معالجة العديد من قضايا وتحديات التنمية المستدامة على المستوى الشعبي. ومن أبرزها مبادرات Orange للتعليم الإلكتروني كبرنامج "زدني علماً" الذي يهدف للتحول لاستخدام الأجهزة الذكية كالأجهزة اللوحية (التابلت) وأجهزة الحاسوب الكمبيوتر ومنح الطلبة حلولاً تعليمية تفاعلية تتضمن شروحات إضافية للمناهج الدراسية وذلك على طريق توسيع ثقافة التعلم الإلكتروني التفاعلي، هذا إلى جانب كل من مبادرة "منهاجي" التي أطلقت بالتعاون مع وزارة التربية والتعليم والتي تهدف للتحول للمناهج الدراسية الإلكترونية بدلاً من الكتب الورقية التقليدية ومبادرتها التي أطلقتها بالشراكة مع برنامج "مكاني" التابع لمنظمة الأمم المتحدة للطفولة والتنمية "اليونيسف"، الهادفة لتزويد الأطفال الأقل حظاً والطلبة غير النظاميين ممن هم خارج مقاعد الدراسة كالأطفال اللاجئين داخل مخيم الزعتري بأدوات تعلم رقمية للوصول إلى مناهج التعليم الإلكتروني في أي وقت ومكان.

وفيما يتعلق بعملها على صعيد البيئة، فقد استطاعت Orange الأردن أيضاً تحقيق العديد من الإنجازات التي كان من أبرزها مبادرة "برنامج إعادة شراء الأجهزة الخلوية المستعملة BuyBack" الهادفة للحد من تأثير النفايات الإلكترونية وتحسين إدارتها من خلال جمعها وإعادة تدويرها أو التخلص منها أو تخزينها بصورة متقدمة وعلمية وسليمة بيئياً، هذا إلى جانب مشروع انشاء محطات الطاقة الشمسية والتي ستمكن Orange الأردن من تغطية حاجتها من الطاقة بنسبة 80-100% بالاعتماد على الطاقة المتجددة المعتمدة بدورها على الشمس.

وتمتلك Orange الأردن شبكة واسعة من التعاونات والشراكات التي تجمعها بمنظمات المجتمع المدني ذات الخبرة والدراية العميقة بالمجتمعات المحلية، كالصندوق الأردني الهاشمي للتنمية البشرية "جهد"، وتكية أم علي، و أجيال السلام، وغيرها من المنظمات. وكانت شراكات Orange الأردن هذه قد أسفرت عن سلسلة طويلة من البرامج التي تستهدف المجتمعات المحلية الأقل حظاً على مستوى المملكة. هذا وستواصل Orange الأردن بالقيام بدور تنموي محوري عبر مواصلة تنفيذ استراتيجيتها للمسؤولية الاجتماعية.
​​

التواصل عبر خدمة دردشه

مرحبا بك في خدمة الدردشة من اورانج .
تتيح لك خدمة الدردشة التواصل مع موظفي خدمات المشتركين للحصول على المساعدة.

يرجى العلم بأن خدمه الدردشه متاحه بين الساعه 8 صباحا
و 8 ليلا, يمكنكم الاتصال بنا على :
1214,064608888
لاستفسارات الخط الارضي و الانترنت المنزلي او
1777, 0777700177
لاستفسارات الخط الخلوي و نت وين ما كان