Image alt

Orange Purpose

The principle that guides us in everything we do towards the future

Our purpose was included in the group's internal regulations during the shareholders' meeting held on May 19th, 2020, and this is a very important step because it clarifies the meaning of our business activities and our contribution to social and environmental responsibility.

Our purpose:

Orange is the trusted partner that gives everyone the right to access a responsible digital world, by taking the advantage of all innovative technologies and services throughout the Kingdom to be accessible to everyone. Our mission is to provide a variety of digital services designed to be used with responsibility also to include all the requirements and aspirations, in order to ensure a safe and easy digital life for individuals and companies alike.

Why do we include it in our internal regulation?

As a group, we realize that our leading role and position in the society is accompanied by the importance of planning for the future, and to do so we have adopted one of our most important values which represented by the active participation for all, as we have been keen to listen to customers, shareholders and business owners.

We based our purpose formulating on the visions and opinions expressed by customers, employees, partners, shareholders and all stakeholders, because our current and future vital role affects all their lives in one way or another.

We aim to enhance our tangible impact through our digital services in line with global developments, our responsibility and our commitment to the environment and society. We have adopted this purpose to direct our strategy, our business, our activities and our programs for social responsibility, so it has become at the core of everything we do at Orange Jordan, and as a framework that we adhere to within Orange Group's global direction. (Thierry Marigny)

Our purpose is to contribute to a more responsible digital world, and our starting point is communities. In this aspect, we have focused on attention, transparency, quality and comprehensiveness, which constitute adding value and quality to all what we provide, including our services, strategic partnerships, and our social responsibility programs.

The base in formulating our purpose depends on our position as a power for positive economic change. Achieving this purpose is concentrated in three main aspects: adopting the purpose within our internal regulation, buildup digital inclusion and preserving the environment, the company, society and the planet.

The purpose within our internal regulation

Orange purpose was developed over a period of months of 2019, and included the participation of employees from all the group companies, including Orange Jordan employees. A consultation to internal and external stakeholders, including representatives from departments, board members, NGOs, research centers, clients, authorities, sub- contract holders and investors, was done to build a participatory methodology.

This cooperation has contributed to make all Orange employees partners in making and achieving the purpose.

In addition to our daily business activities, our purpose defines our long-term vision and our primary role as a company in the society. First in terms of creating value and secondly in contributing to the public interest. We always start any step of the company, believing that the source of the positive change must be from inside of our regulation, and the best evidence for this is the employees did not only participate in formulating this purpose, but they work, as we work together, in order to translate it on the ground and embody it in the company's decisions and our relations with customers, partners, shareholders and different sectors.

Buildup digital inclusion

As part of the society in which we work and being a leading and responsible provider, we have the ability to enable more people and companies to reap the benefits of the rapid technical progress, as we are keen to be the first in coverage and quality everywhere and at any time.

Based on our purpose, we are working to buildup digital inclusion through guarantee that the services will reach all parts of the Kingdom and for all community layers in order to cover the requirements of youth, women, and disabilities in particular, and the largest possible number of people in general.

Orange Jordan launched the umbrella "Differently Abled, Defiantly Enabled” to include initiatives and solutions that enable people with disabilities to make greater use of modern technologies, in addition to the 14 Orange Community Digital Centers spread across the Kingdom and other initiatives that contribute to expanding the circle of digital inclusion.

Preservation of the environment

Protecting the planet from the damages caused by climate change requires increasing reliance on clean and renewable energy, especially at the level of large companies such as Orange. Our commitment to preserving the environment has directed us to rapidly convert to clean, renewable energy into a green company.

In this regard, the solar fields project in Amman and Mafraq from Orange Jordan has been able to cover 65% of our company's energy needs, and we seek with all our activities and initiatives to encourage environmental practices, either through educating employees or constantly looking for methods that enable us as a leading and responsible supplier to preserve Our planet in a great shape.

We are at your service 24/7, to provide any needed information through Orange.sponsorship@orange.com

Image alt

هدف Orange

المبدأ الذي يوجّهنا في كل ما نفعله نحو المستقبل

تم إدراج هدفنا في أنظمة المجموعة الداخلية خلال اجتماع المساهمين المنعقد بتاريخ 19 أيار 2020، وتعدّ هذه خطوة في غاية الأهمية لأنها توضّح معنى أنشطة عملنا ومساهمتنا تجاه المسؤولية الاجتماعية والبيئية.

هدفنا:

Orange الشريك الموثوق الذي يمنح الجميع الحق في الوصول إلى عالم رقمي مسؤول، من خلال تسخير جميع التقنيات والخدمات المبتكرة في كافة أنحاء المملكة لتكون في متناول الجميع. تكمن مهمتنا في توفير خدمات رقمية متنوّعة مصممة لاستخدامها بمسؤولية وشموليتها لكافة المتطلبات والتطلعات، وذلك لضمان حياة رقمية آمنة وسهلة للأفراد والشركات على حد سواء.

لماذا نصيغها في أنظمتنا الداخلية؟

كمجموعة، ندرك أن دورنا ومكانتنا الرائدة في المجتمع يرافقه أهمية التخطيط للمستقبل، وللقيام بذلك اعتمدنا على إحدى أهم قيمنا المتمثلة بالمشاركة الفاعلة للجميع، فقد حرصنا على الاستماع للزبائن والمساهمين وأصحاب الأعمال.

استندنا في صياغة هدفنا إلى الرؤى والآراء التي أبداها الزبائن والموظفون والشركاء والمساهمون وكافة أصحاب العلاقة، ذلك أنّ دورنا الحيوي حالياً ومستقبلياً يمسّ حياتهم جميعاً بشكل أو آخر

نهدف لتعزيز تأثيرنا الملموس عبر خدماتنا الرقمية بما يواكب التطورات العالمية ومسؤوليتنا والتزامنا بالبيئة والمجتمع، وقد تبنّينا هذا الهدف ليوجّه استراتيجيتنا وأعمالنا وأنشطتنا وبرامجنا للمسؤولية المجتمعية حتى أصبح في صميم كلّ ما نقوم به في Orange الأردن، وإطار نلتزم به ضمن توجّه مجموعة Orange العالمية. (تيري ماريني)

يكمن هدفنا في المساهمة في إيجاد عالم رقمي أكثر مسؤولية، ونقطة البدء هي المجتمعات. وقد ركّزنا في هذا الجانب على كل من الاهتمام، الشفافية، الجودة والشمولية، والتي تشكّل إضافة قيمة ونوعية لكلّ ما نقدّمه، بما في ذلك خدماتنا وشراكاتنا الاستراتيجية وبرامجنا للمسؤولية الاجتماعية.

وقد استندنا في صياغة هدفنا إلى مكانتنا كقوة للتغيير الاقتصادي الإيجابي، ويتركّز تحقيق هذا الهدف في ثلاثة جوانب رئيسية وهي: تبني الهدف ضمن أنظمتنا الداخلية، تعزيز الشمول الرقمي، المحافظة على البيئة، أي الشركة، المجتمع والكوكب.

الهدف ضمن أنظمتنا الداخلية

تم تطوير هدف أورانج على مدار أشهر من عام 2019، وشمل ذلك مشاركة الموظفين من كافة شركات المجموعة، بما في ذلك موظفي Orange الأردن. وقد تمت استشارة أصحاب المصلحة الداخليين والخارجيين، بما في ذلك ممثلي الأقسام، أعضاء مجلس الإدارة، والمنظمات غير الحكومية ومراكز الأبحاث والزبائن، والسلطات وأصحاب العقود الفرعية والمستثمرين، لبناء منهجية تشاركية.

وقد ساهم هذا التعاون في جعل موظفي Orange جميعاً شركاء في صناعة وتحقيق الهدف.

بالإضافة إلى أنشطة أعمالنا اليومية، يحدد هدفنا رؤيتنا على المدى الطويل ودورنا الرئيسي كشركة في المجتمع، أولاً من حيث إيجاد القيمة وثانياً بالمساهمة في المصلحة العامة. نبدأ دوماً أي خطوة من الشركة، إيماناً بأن التغيير الإيجابي يجب أن ينبع من داخل منظومتنا، وخير دليل عل ذلك أن الموظفين لم يشاركوا في صياغة هذا الهدف فحسب، بل يعملون، كما نعمل معاً، لترجمته على أرض الواقع وتجسيده في قرارات الشركة وعلاقاتنا مع الزبائن والشركاء والمساهمين ومختلف القطاعات.

كجزء من المجتمع الذي نعمل فيه وكوننا مزوّداً رائداً ومسؤولاً، نمتلك القدرة على تمكين المزيد من الأشخاص والشركات من جني ثمار التقدم التقني المتسارع، إذ نحرص على أن نكون السبّاقين في التغطية والجودة في كل مكان وبأي وقت.

وانطلاقاً من هدفنا، نعمل على تعزيز الشمول الرقمي من خلال ضمان وصول الخدمات إلى جميع أنحاء المملكة، ولكافة الشرائح المجتمعية لتغطي متطلبات الشباب، المرأة، الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة بشكل خاص وأكبر عدد ممكن من الناس بشكل عام.

أطلقت Orange الأردن مظلة "قدراتنا مختلفة ولكن إمكانياتنا أكيدة" لتضم مبادرات وحلول تمكّن الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة من الاستفادة بشكل أكبر من التقنيات الحديثة، بالإضافة إلى مراكز Orange الرقمية المجتمعية البالغ عددها 14 والمنتشرة في المملكة وغيرها من المبادرات التي تصبّ قي توسعة دائرة الشمول الرقمي.

تعزيز الشمول الرقمي

تتطلب حماية الكوكب من الأضرار الناجمة عن التغير المناخي الاعتماد بشكل متزايد على الطاقة النظيفة والمتجددة، خاصة على مستوى الشركات الكبيرة مثل Orange. وقد وجّهنا التزامنا بالحفاظ على البيئة إلى التحوّل بسرعة إلى الطاقة النظيفة والمتجددة لنصبح شركة خضراء.

وفي هذا المجال، تمكّن مشروع الحقول الشمسية في عمّان والمفرق من Orange الأردن من تغطية 65% من احتياجات شركتنا للطاقة، كما نسعى بكل أنشطتنا ومبادراتنا إلى تشجيع الممارسات البيئية سواءً من خلال توعية الموظفين أو البحث باستمرار عن الأساليب التي تمكننا كمزوّد رائد ومسؤول من الحفاظ على كوكبنا بأفضل حال.

المحافظة على البيئة

إحنا بخدمتك على مدار الساعة وطيلة أيام الأسبوع، لنجاوب على استفساراتك من خلال Orange.sponsorship@orange.com